Tags

 

violence

It saddens me to turn on the news these days. Police officers being shot to the wars in the Middle East, there seems to be an overwhelmingly lack of good news. I have to question, “why is there so much violence?” There is not one answer to this question, but I can’t help but think the virtual world our children our constantly exposed to may contribute to this.  I look at the video games advertised and can’t believe the extensive violence portrayed! What happened to Pac-Man and Frogger? When kids spend HOURS and HOURS on these games, this becomes their reality. We as parents need to stand up and take responsibility for what we allow our kids to see and do!

I love the following article that gives parents helpful tips and how to steer our kids away from the violence. Well worth the read!

https://www.healthychildren.org/English/family-life/Media/Pages/Virtual-Violence-Impacts-Childrens-Behavior.aspx

